Manrega: Workers upset for MNREGA wages, stuck 9 crore rupees, know how long money will be received

New Delhi: The second wave of Corona virus spread across the country has created chaos everywhere. All state governments have imposed restrictions on their own. Apart from this, the workers are facing a lot of trouble due to the lockdown. Economic activities are completely closed. In such a situation, MNREGA is the only support left for the workers. According to the news of money control, the workers of MNREGA have not received their wages for 2 months. Let us tell you that in West Singhbhum, Ranchi, workers have not been paid for many months. In every block of the district, there is a payment of 60-70 rupees for the laborers. MP Geeta Koda has taken the initiative to provide wages to laborers. He has written a letter to Rural Development Minister Alamgir Alam, in which the workers have been appealed to pay the dues soon. Also read: PM Kisan: Government has released the 8th installment of Kisan Nidhi, check whether this money comes to your account or not Payment of 9 crore rupees remains According to Geeta Koda, more than 50 lakhs amount is trapped in the form of wages. Altogether, about 9 crore rupees are yet to be paid as wages. It has not been paid for 2 months. It is being told that the MNREGA laborers have not been given wages in March 2021 in the state. Payment will be done soon According to media reports, the post of commissioner was vacant in the state for about a month, due to which the payment was not made. At the same time, according to the information received from sources, it is being said that soon the workers will be paid. Workers are also not taking interest in work due to non-payment of wages.
Also read: Indian Railways: Important news for those traveling by train, railways canceled many trains till May 21, check list In which state, how much wage is received daily? >> Jharkhand-194 (now decided to make Rs 225) >> Andhra Pradesh- 237 >> Arunachal Pradesh-205 >> Assam-213 >> Bihar-194 >> Chhattisgarh-190 >> Goa- 280 >> Gujarat-224 >> Haryana-309 >> Himachal Pradesh-Non-Scheduled Area 198 and Scheduled Tribe Area 248 >> Jammu and Kashmir-204 >> Ladakh-204 >> Karnataka-275 >> Kerala-291 >> Madhya Pradesh-190 >> Maharashtra -238 >> Manipur -238 >> Meghalaya-203 >> Mizoram-225 >> Nagaland-205 >> Odisha-207 >> Punjab-263 >> Rajasthan-220 >> Sikkim-205 >> Tamil Nadu-259 >> Telangana -237 >> Tripura-205 >> Uttar Pradesh-201 >> Uttarakhand-201 >> West Bengal-204 >> Andaman & Nicobar-267 >> Dadra & Nagar Haveli-258 >> Daman & Diu- 227 >> Lakshdeep- 266 >> Ponducherry-256

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *