Indira Hridayesh merged into Panchtatva, many political personalities including CM gave their last farewell, Many leaders including CM reached the funeral of Uttarakhand Leader of Opposition Indira Hridayesh

Haldwani. Senior Congress leader and Leader of Opposition in Uttarakhand Legislative Assembly Dr. Indira Hridayesh was cremated on Monday. Indira was lit by her three sons at the Ranibagh-Chitrashila Ghat in Haldwani. Indira died in Delhi on Sunday. Where she had reached to participate in a special meeting for the 2022 assembly elections.

This is a big setback before the Congress 2022 elections due to the sudden demise of Indira. The special thing is that Indira Hridayesh was dreaming of becoming the Chief Minister very strongly this time. Before giving the last farewell to mother Indira Hridayesh, her political heir and AICC member of Congress Sumit Hridayesh disclosed this. Sumit told News18 that the mother’s wish was no longer to contest elections. She used to say that I have contested many elections since 1974 till now, so I do not want to fight now, but at the same time Sumit says that mother used to say that her dream is to serve Uttarakhand once by becoming Chief Minister.

According to Sumit, Indira felt that if the Congress came to power in 2022, her dream of becoming the Chief Minister could be fulfilled. That’s why she wanted to contest the 2022 elections. Sumit says that mother’s dream of becoming the Chief Minister will never be fulfilled, because she has now left this world saying goodbye. Sumit says that he would like to fulfill the unfulfilled dream of his mother with the return of Congress to power.

Many politicians including CM attended the funeral

Before lighting Indira, CM Tirath Singh Rawat, MP Ajay Bhatt, Anil Baluni, BJP state president Madan Kaushik, Uttarakhand cabinet ministers Banshidhar Bhagat, Yashpal Arya, Subodh Uniyal, Arvind Pandey, Harak Singh Rawat, Rekha Arya, Speaker Prem Chandra Aggarwal, Congress General Secretary Harish Rawat, State Congress President Pritam Singh, Former Congress State President Kishore Upadhyay, Former Minister Tilak Raj Behad, Harish Chandra Durgapal, Govind Singh Kunjwal, MLA Deshraj Karnwal, Qazi Nizamuddin, Adesh Chauhan, Harish Dhami, Sanjeev Arya , Ram Singh Kaida, Umesh Sharma Kau arrived to pay tribute to Indira.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *