Passengers please note, 4 stations of Pink Line will remain closed from Monday-delhi-metro-alert-services-on-pink-line-to-be-affected-for-4-days-check-details-nodvkj– News18

New Delhi. If you live in Delhi and travel on the Pink Line of Delhi Metro, then this is important news for you. Actually, metro service will be closed from July 12 to July 15, 2021 at 4 metro stations of Pink Line. Delhi Metro Rail Corporation ie DMRC gave this information.

The work of connecting Overhead Equipment (OHE) is to be done on the section between Mayur Vihar Pocket-1 to Trilokpuri on Pink Line. which is not yet open. Therefore, according to the statement of this Delhi Metro, some metro stations will remain closed during this period.

Also Read – Indian Railways News: Good news for railway passengers, Tejas Express will be back on track from August 7

Metro service on Pink Line
These days, train services on the Pink Line from Majlis Park to Mayur Vihar Phase-1 section and from IP Extension to Maujpur-Shiv Vihar section will continue as usual. OHE interlinking work is mainly to be done between Mayur Vihar Pocket-1 and Trilokpuri-Sanjay Jheel Metro stations. From Monday to Thursday, there will be no metro service between Trilokpuri from IP Extension and Mayur Vihar Phase-1 to Mayur Vihar Pocket-1.

Also Read – Alert For BOI Customers! These services will remain closed till 9 pm on Sunday, know details

At the same time, Mandawali West, Vinod Nagar, East Vinod Nagar, Mayur Vihar Phase-2, Trilokpuri and Mayur Vihar Pocket-1 stations will remain closed. These days the timing of the first and last metro from terminal stations Mayur Vihar Phase-1 and IP Extension will be same as before. The announcement of the reshuffle made within the Pink Line Metro will continue to happen. Service will be normal again on Pink Line from July 16.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *