Indian community in canada trudeau prime minister in election

Torrente. Justin Trudeau’s Liberal Party got the most seats in the Canada elections, but it is far from a majority. Despite this, he would easily become the third Prime Minister of Canada. Jagmeet Singh’s party New Democratic Party (NDP) will help him in this. Trudeau got 156 seats in the 338-seat lower house. For majority, it needs 14 seats. At the same time, the NDP has 27 seats, which will support the Liberal Party. In such a situation, Jagmeet Singh of Indian origin will prove to be the kingmaker in the formation of the government. This time 17 Indian diaspora have won in the elections.

Punjabi community raised flags in Canada
This time 16 Punjabis out of 41 have won in Canada elections. At the same time, 21 Punjabi women had also entered the electoral fray, out of which only 6 got victory. Defense Minister Harjit Singh defeated Sukhbir Gill of Conservative Party from Vancouver South. Diversity Minister Bardish Chaggar has retained the Waterloo seat, while Public Services Minister Anita Anand has retained the Ocival seat. Harjit Sajjan, Anita Anand and Bardish Chagar, who won the election, were also included in the former cabinet.

NDP leader Jagmeet Singh won from Barnabe seat. Sukh Dhaliwal defeated Avneet Johal of NDP. Randeep Singh Sarai of Liberal Party defeated Sonia Andy of NDP from Surrey Central. Other winning candidates from Punjab include Sonia Sidhu, Kamal Khaira, Bardish Chaggar, Anita Anand, Jagjit Singh, Maninder Sidhu, Randeep Sahai, Param Dhaliwal, George Chahal, Jasraj Halan, Tim Uppal. An Indian-born also lives from Kerala.

Hoshiarpur Sting in Canada
This time too, Hoshiarpur including Punjab has become proud again after winning the election of 4 MPs belonging to Hoshiarpur in Canada. Where two daughters of Hoshiarpur MP Ruby Sahota and Anju Dhillon (Gadhdiwal) have become MPs again. At the same time, Lt Col Harjit Singh Sajjan, a resident of village Babeli (Mahilpur), won the election for the third time. Sukh Dhaliwal has become an MP from Surrey Newton for the 5th time.

PM Trudeau backward in popular vote
PM Justin Trudeau lags behind the Conservative Party this time in the popular vote. The Liberal Party got 31.8%, while the Conservative Party got 34.1% of the vote. The fear of the fourth wave of Corona and the dissatisfaction against the government during Corona overshadowed the ruling party.

Read Hindi News online and watch Live TV News18 on Hindi website. Know news related to country and abroad and your state, Bollywood, sports world, business.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *