Belthara Road Election Result: Hansu Ram of SUBHSP wins Belthara Road seat, defeats Chhottu Ram of BJP in a tough contest

Belthara Road Election Result: Hansu Ram of SUBHSP wins Belthara Road seat, defeats Chhottu Ram of BJP in a tough contest

Baliya. In Belthara Road assembly seat, SP and SubhaSP alliance candidate Hansu Ram defeated BJP’s Chhotu Ram in a tough contest. Hansu Ram won this victory by nearly 5000 votes. Belthara Road Assembly seat of Ballia district is reserved for Scheduled Castes. Since the existence of this seat, elections have been held here twice. Once SP and once BJP has won.

In the 2017 assembly elections, Dhananjay Kanojia got the benefit of alliance and Modi wave with SubhaSP and he was successful in defeating SP candidate Gorakh Paswan by more than 18 thousand votes.

Earlier in the 2012 elections, Gorakh Paswan of SP had won from here. He defeated Chhottu Ram of BSP by a margin of more than 10 thousand votes. Then Gorakh got 57363 votes. While Chattu got 47066 votes. Praveen Prakash of SubhaSP, who came third, got 35578 votes. BJP candidate Surya Bali got 14706 votes and stood fourth.

Breaking ties with Rajbhar makes the road difficult for BJP

After the separation of Omprakash Rajbhar, it will be a challenge for the BJP to repeat the victory in this election. This time the BJP has given a chance to Chhattu Ram, who left the BSP after cutting the ticket of sitting MLA Dhananjay Kanojia. At the same time, Geeta Goyal is in the fray from the Congress side. While Praveen Prakash from BSP is trying his luck. At the same time, SP and SubhaSP i.e. Suheldev Bharatiya Samaj Party alliance has fielded Hansu Ram.

Chattu Ram has also contested from BSP

Along with the post of District President of BSP, Chattu Ram has held the post of chairman in many corporations. He had joined the BJP a few months before the elections. He has also contested from Belthara Road Assembly in 2012 from BSP.

In this election, there is a triangular contest between SP, BJP and BSP. SP, BSP have been face to face on this seat. But after the delimitation, the BJP’s position is a little stronger due to the addition of new voters. The Belthara Road assembly seat with 3.33 lakh voters is dominated by Dalit and Yadav voters. Muslim, Kshatriya and Rajbhar voters can also be decisive in the decision of victory or defeat.

Tags: assembly elections, Uttar Pradesh Elections

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.